The Smestow community is considerate and compassionate and recognises the uniqueness of human beings. We believe that one of the key aspects to maintain these values are strong partnerships with parents and carers. Therefore we would be delighted if you would like to join us each half term.   Parent forum will take place in our ‘Community Room’ and it will provide an opportunity for parents and careers to find out more about our schools policies and procedures, raise any concerns they may have and connect with members of the senior leadership team and board of governors.

As a school we recognise and respect the unique perspective of parents and the Parents’ Forum is a place for parents to express their ideas and opinions so that together, we can ensure Smestow Schools remains a school where children thrive.

The dates of each Parents’ Forum will be advertised in the school newsletter, Facebook page and school website. Alternatively you can contact Mrs Hartley, Assistant Headteacher – Community engagement by emailing: Enquiries@smestow.org you can also sign up for the events via our Facebook page.

Autumn Term

  1. Friday 28th September – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  2. Monday 19th November – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  3. Thursday 22nd November – Literacy within school and your support to develop good habits at home.
  4. Thursday 13th December – NHS future Zone visit and careers support for parents.

Spring Term

  1. Tuesday 29th January – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  2. Thursday 2nd March – Numeracy within school and your support to develop good habits at home.
  3. Thursday 7th March – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  4. Thursday 22nd March – getting to know the Governors

Summer Term

  1. Thursday 2nd May – Science within school and your support to develop good habits at home.
  2. Friday 10th May – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  3. Monday 24th June – Mrs Lawrence – Head of School surgery
  4. Thursday 27th June – Practical sports or ICT lesson.